The Thrill of It All

from by DEAD EASY

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      £1 GBP  or more



Written by Ian Jones the day after the suicide death of a dear friend.

This track was never completed. My vocal was a guide vocal laid down on the day. We rented a Fairlight at a whopping 5 grand a week to employee on this track, but never used it. That thing sat there for 6 months and just added to our bill.


""The first taste must've been lots of fun.. probably the way it is for everyone.. sounds and colours thundered round your mind, taking you to a place...."


from Rest In Pieces, released May 5, 2005
Written by Ian Jones - Vocals: Electra, Guitars & Bass: Ian Jones, Keyboards: Mark 'Buck' Buckle, Drums: Pete Riley, Production on all Tracks Except Dirty Fun: Ian Jones. Production 'Dirty Fun', Roy Rowland.



all rights reserved


DEAD EASY Leicester, UK

After 14 years spent in a contractual HOLE!!! - sent in ignominy to a frosty Gulag by the cold budget-driven shoulder of the 'music business'.... these songs exist to DEFY THEM!!! Dear Ian, Rest in Peace, much love, Electra

contact / help


Streaming and
Download help